YAKSKI Barbecue

fullsizerender-48sm

There are days when I crave for a good old-fashioned chicken or pork barbecue whenever I’m in Cebu City and I know just the perfect barbecue joint to satisfy my craving. A friend of mine once brought me to Yakski and I was hooked. You approach the counter and choose among the half-cooked barbecue choices on display then it gets completely cooked in their open kitchen.

fullsizerender-56op

img_1148

fullsizerender-53yt
Yakski’s open kitchen where all your half-cooked barbecue orders are completely cooked before being served to you.

img_1142

img_1143
My favorite chicken and pork barbecue with regular sauce.

I am very loyal to my single-serving quarter-leg chicken barbecue served with a choice of regular (sweet) or spicy barbecue sauce that normally comes with your order and steaming hot rice. But even without the sauce, the chicken and pork barbecue are very tasty and well marinated. When I am really hungry, I would add a stick or two of pork barbecue that are just as delicious.

img_1146

img_1145

The barbecue joint has a rugged and no-nonsense ambience perfect for a casual barbecue lunch or dinner with your family, friends and colleagues. It’s open everyday except Monday (day-off) for lunch and dinner.

My wish list for this barbecue joint is that they add vegetable (pinakbet) and dessert options (fruit salad, buko pandan or leche flan) to their menu to complete the dining experience. This could only increase their sales.

img_2031
The Yakski menu yearning for vegetable and dessert options.
fullsizerender-48bn
Me, after a most satisfying lunch at Yakski Barbecue.

Yakski (Capitol Branch)
268-B Don Mariano Cui St.
Capitol Site, Cebu City
032-254.3977

One thought on “YAKSKI Barbecue

Leave a Comment

